Regional Home Loans – How much you can borrow?

The USA offers several benefits to its citizens and especially veterans. One of them is regional home loans. These home loans not only provide ease in owning a property to veterans, but also enable them to fulfill their lifelong dream without worrying about paying all at once.

Regional home loans are for the veterans who have served the country. As a reward for their services, the government has taken various initiatives to help them attain financial stability. Regional home loans offices are spread over eight regions covering all the 53 states of the country.

Where are the offices of regional home loans located

The eight regions are as follows:

  • Atlanta
  • Cleveland
  • Denver
  • Houston
  • Phoenix
  • Roanoke
  • St. Paul
  • St. Petersburg

Each region serves various states.

  • Atlanta regional offices serve Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee
  • Cleveland regional offices serve Connecticut, Delaware, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont
  • Denver regional home loans offices serve Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.
  • Houston offices serve Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas.
  • Phoenix regional home loans offices serve American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, New Mexico, Nevada, and Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.
  • Roanoke offices serve the District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, Virginia, and West Virginia.
  • St. Paul home loan regional offices serve Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.
  • St Petersburg regional home loans offices serve Alabama, Florida, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, and the U.S Virgin Islands.

As of now, we are aware of the regions and their respective jurisdictions. Let’s have a look at what are the services of regional home loans in each region.


Services of the regional home loans office by region

The main purpose of these regional home loans is to ensure the veterans get the best possible opportunity to buy, retain and adapt their property in the US. There are various types of regional home loans you can take to better your living standards.

They offer Purchase Loans; with these loans, you can buy a property for yourself. Other than this, Cash-Out Refinance helps you to pay off home debts, make improvements in your home, etc. Moreover, an Interest Rate Reduction Refinances loan helps you in lowering the interest rates. Apart from that, the Native American Direct Loan Program assists Native Americans to purchase a house and Adapted-Housing Grants help veterans with permanent and total service-connected disabilities to buy a house for them.

What amount you can borrow via regional home loans?

If you are a veteran and buying your own house excites you, then have a look at what are the loan limits that you can borrow. Not only will it help you to decide which deal would suit you best, but it will also help you in figuring out your finances.

Effective from January 1, 2020 there are no limits for veterans. However, for those veterans who have already borrowed the loan above $144,000 for purchase, refinance, or any other purpose, and haven’t restored it yet, the county limits would apply.

You can only restore your entitlement if you’ve paid the loan in full or your property is sold. Moreover, if you land in the category where you haven’t restored your loan yet and are looking for more, then know the county loan limit for veterans is the same as Federal housing finance agency limits.

For further information on regional home loans for veterans, you can visit the official website of the US Department of Veterans Affairs.

Leave a Comment